Congratulations to our new board members

Chris Hansen, President
Chris Hansen, PhD is newly elected PATCA President and founder of Covariant Corporation. He is a wireless communications and networking expert who consults in signal processing and physical layer design.

Keith Riordan, Treasurer
Keith Riordan, a long-time PATCA member, has served PATCA in many roles including past President. Keith is an embedded controller design consultant for medical, industrial & consumer devices. Bluetooth, WiFi, RFID and NFC connectivity upgrades.

David Vieira, Secretary
Our newly elected secretary is David Vieira. David is an expert in Analog, Mixed-Signal, and RF Design (IC & PCB / Hardware). David’s consulting company is Vieira High Frequency

Shirish Patel
Shirish Patel, CEO of Pocket Engines continues his PATCA leadership. Shirish has also served as treasurer for many years.  Shirish is an experienced software engineer that specializes in mobile and embedded applications including iOS apps.

David Bakhtnia
As an active Board member, David Bakhtnia drives key PATCA initiatives like the marketing. At eSolutions Lab, David offers agile project management, technical program leadership and training.

Beth Ann Hockey, Board of Directors
A new member Beth Ann Hockey joins our board this year. Beth Ann is an expert in language-based AI with a strong background in computational linguistics, conversational AI, dialogue systems and intelligent agents. Welcome Beth Ann!

Chris Edington
Chris Edington’s leadership continues to guide PATCA board for another term. Chris is an experienced project manager and program manager.